Jump to content
CooLYar Forums - A Friendly Community by CooLYar
Sign in to follow this  

Lg Icc Awards 2011 Winners List

Recommended Posts

London: Sep 12, 2011

The eight International Cricket Council (ICC) Awards ceremony was held in London, England on Monday.

Players’ performance based on the period between 11 August 2010 and 3 August 2011 was taken into account while short listing the names by a panel of experts.

The period includes high-profile events such as the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 in India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, the ICC Intercontinental Cup final, several ICC World Cricket Leagues as well as several bilateral Test and ODI series

Here is the list of all the winners

ICC Cricketer Of The Year: Jonathan Trott (England

ICC Test Cricketer Of The Year: Alastair Cook (England)

ICC ODI Cricketer Of The Year: Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

ICC Spirit Of Cricket Award: MS Dhoni (India)

ICC T20 International Performance Of The Year: Tim Southee (New Zealand)

ICC Emerging Player Award: Devendra Bishoo (West Indies)

ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer Of The Year: Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands)

ICC Umpire Of The Year: Aleem Dar (Pakistan)

ICC Women's Cricketer Of The Year: Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)

LG People's Choice Award: Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  


Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.