Jump to content
CooLYar Forums - A Friendly Community by CooLYar
Sign in to follow this  
amaan

Links To Know About Various Diseases

Recommended Posts

Links to know about various diseases

This site is very informative. You do not know when it will come handy Which ever disease you click-on it gives you a video explanation!!!!

NOTE: These tutorials require a special Flash plug-in, version 6 or above... If you d* not have Flash, you will be prompted to obtain a free download of the

software before you start the tutorial.

* Diseases and Conditions

* Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/abdominalaorticaneurysm/htm/index.htm>

* Acne <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/acne/htm/index.htm>

* AIDS <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/aids/htm/index.htm>

* Allergies to Dust Mites <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/allergiestodustmites/htm/index.htm>

* Alopecia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/alopecia/htm/index.htm>

* Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/amyotrophiclateralsclerosis/htm/index.htm> (ALS)

* Angina <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/angina/htm/index.htm>

* Anthrax <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/anthrax/htm/index.htm>

* Arrhythmias <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/arrhythmias/htm/index.htm>

* Arthritis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/arthritis/htm/index.htm>

* Asthma <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/asthma/htm/index.htm>

* Atrial Fibrillation <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/atrialfibrillation/htm/index.htm>

* Avian Influenza <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/avianflu/htm/index.htm>

* Back Pain - How to Prevent <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/howtopreventbackpain/htm/index.htm>

* Bell's Palsy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/bellspalsy/htm/index.htm>

* Brain Cancer <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/braincancer/htm/index.htm>

* Breast Cancer <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/breastcancer/htm/index.htm>

* Burns <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/burns/htm/index...htm>

* Cataracts <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/cataracts/htm/index.htm>

* Cerebral Palsy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/cerebralpalsy/htm/index.htm>

* Cold Sores <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/coldsores/htm/index.htm> (Herpes)

* Colon Cancer <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/coloncancer/htm/index.htm>

* Congestive Heart Failure <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/congestiveheartfailure/htm/index.htm>

* COPD <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/copd/htm/index.htm> (Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease)

* Crohn's Disease <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/crohnsdisease/htm/index.htm>

* Cystic Fibrosis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/cysticfibrosis/htm/index.htm>

* Depression <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/depression/htm/index.htm>

* Diabetes - Eye Complications <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/diabeteseyecomplications/htm/index.htm>

* Diabetes - Foot Care <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/diabetesfootcare/htm/index.htm>

* Diabetes - Introduction <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/diabetesintroduction/htm/index.htm>

* Diabetes - Meal Planning <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/diabetesmealplanning/htm/index.htm>

* Diverticulosis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/diverticulosis/htm/index.htm>

* Endometriosis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/endometriosis/htm/index.htm>

* Epstein Barr <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/epsteinbarrvirusmono/htm/index.htm>(Mononucleosis)

* Erectile Dysfunction <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/erectiledysfunctionyourchoices/htm/index.htm>

* Fibromyalgia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/fibromyalgia/htm/index.htm>

* Flashes and Floaters <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/flashesandfloaters/htm/index.htm>

* Fractures and Sprains <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/fracturesandsprains/htm/index.htm>

* Ganglion Cysts <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/ganglioncysts/htm/index.htm>

* Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/gerd/htm/index.htm>(GERD)

* Glaucoma <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/glaucoma/htm/index.htm>

* Gout <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/gout/htm/index.htm>

* Hearing Loss <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/hearingloss/htm/index.htm>

* Heart Attack <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/heartattack/htm/index.htm>

* Hepatitis B <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/hepatitisb/htm/index.htm>

* Hepatitis C <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/hepatitisc/htm/index.htm>

* Hypertension <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/hypertension/htm/index.htm> (High Blood Pressure)

* Hypoglycemia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/hypoglycemia/htm/index.htm>

* Incisional Hernia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/incisionalhernia/htm/index.htm>

* Influenza <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/influenza/htm/index.htm>

* Inguinal Hernia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/inguinalhernia/htm/index.htm>

* Irritable Bowel Syndrome <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/irritablebowelsyndrome/htm/index.htm>

* Kidney Failure <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/kidneyfailure/htm/index.htm>

* Kidney Stones <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/kidneystones/htm/index.htm>

* Leishmaniasis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/leishmaniasis/htm/index.htm>

* Leukemia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/leukemia/htm/index.htm>

* Low Testosterone <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/lowtestosterone/htm/index.htm>

* Lung Cancer <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/lungcancer/htm/index.htm>

* Lupus <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/lupus/htm/index...htm>

* Lyme Disease <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/lymedisease/htm/index.htm>

* Macular Degeneration <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/maculardegeneration/htm/index.htm>

* Malaria <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/malaria/htm/index.htm>

* Melanoma <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/melanoma/htm/index.htm>

* Meningitis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/meningitis/htm/index.htm>

* Menopause <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/menopauseintroduction/htm/index.htm>

* Migraine Headache <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/headacheandmigraine/htm/index.htm>

* Mitral Valve Prolapse <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/mitralvalveprolapse/htm/index.htm>

* Multiple Myeloma <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/multiplemyeloma/htm/index.htm>

* Multiple Sclerosis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/multiplesclerosis/htm/index.htm>

* Myasthenia Gravis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/myastheniagravis/htm/index.htm>

* Osteoarthritis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/osteoarthritis/htm/index.htm>

* Osteoporosis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/osteoporosis/htm/index.htm>

* Otitis Media <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/otitismedia/htm/index.htm>

* Ovarian Cancer <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/ovariancancer/htm/index.htm>

* Ovarian Cysts <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/ovariancysts/htm/index.htm>

* Pancreatitis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/pancreatitis/htm/index.htm>

* Parkinson's Disease <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/parkinsonsdisease/htm/index.htm>

* Pneumonia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/pneumonia/htm/index.htm>

* Prostate Cancer - What is it? <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/whatisprostatecancer/htm/index.htm>

* Psoriasis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/psoriasis/htm/index.htm>

* Retinal Tear and Detachment <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/retinaltearanddetachment/htm/index.htm>

* Rheumatoid Arthritis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/rheumatoidarthritis/htm/index.htm>

* Rotator Cuff Injuries <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/rotatorcuffinjuries/htm/index.htm>

* Sarcoidosis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/sacroidosis/htm/index.htm>

* Scabies <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/scabies/htm/index.htm>

* Seizures and Epilepsy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/seizuresandepilepsy/htm/index.htm>

* Sexually Transmitted Diseases <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/sexuallytransmitteddiseases/htm/index.htm>

* Shingles <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/shingles/htm/index.htm>

* Skin Cancer <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/skincancerandmelanoma/htm/index.htm>

* Sleep Disorders <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/sleepdisorders/htm/index.htm>

* Smallpox <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/smallpox/htm/index.htm>

* Spinal Cord Injury <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/spinalcordinjury/htm/index.htm>

* Temporomandibular Joint Disorders <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/temporomandibularjointdisorders/htm/index.htm> (TMJ)

* Tennis Elbow <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/tenniselbow/htm/index.htm>

* Tinnitus <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/tinnitus/htm/index.htm>

* Trigeminal Neuralgia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/trigeminalneuralgia/htm/index.htm>

* Tuberculosis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/tuberculosis/htm/index.htm>

* Ulcerative Colitis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/ulcerativecolitis/htm/index.htm>

* Umbilical Hernia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/umbilicalhernia/htm/index.htm>

* Uterine Fibroids <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/uterinefibroids/htm/index.htm>

* Varicose Veins <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/varicoseveins/htm/index.htm>

* Vasculitis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/vasculitis/htm/index.htm>

* Warts <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/warts/htm/index...htm>

If this post is liked , next in continuation will be Tests Diagnostic Procedures

* Tests and Diagnostic Procedures

* Amniocentesis <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/amniocentesis/htm/index.htm>

* Barium Enema <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/bariumenema/htm/index.htm>

* Bone Densitometry <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/bonedensitometry/htm/index.htm>

* Breast Lumps - Biopsy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/breastlumpsbiopsy/htm/index.htm>

* Bronchoscopy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/bronchoscopy/htm/index.htm>

* Colonoscopy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/colonoscopy/htm/index.htm>

* Colposcopy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/colposcopy/htm/index.htm>

* Coronary Angiogram and Angioplasty <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/coronaryangiographyandpossibleangioplasty/htm/index.htm>

* CT Scan <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/ctscan/htm/index.htm> (CAT Scan)

* Cystoscopy - Female <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/cystoscopyfemale/htm/index.htm>

* Cystoscopy - Male <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/cystoscopymale/htm/index.htm>

* Echocardiogram <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/echocardiogram/htm/index.htm>

* Echocardiography Stress Test <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/echocardiography/htm/index.htm>

* IVP <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/ivp/htm/index.htm> (Intra Venous Pyelogram)

* Knee Arthroscopy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/kneearthroscopy/htm/index.htm>

* Laparoscopy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/laparoscopy/htm/index.htm>

* Mammogram <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/mammogram/htm/index.htm>

* MRI <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/mri/htm/index.htm>

* Myelogram <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/myelogram/htm/index.htm>

* Newborn Screening <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/newbornscreening/htm/index.htm>

* Pap Smear <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/papsmear/htm/index.htm>

* Shoulder Arthroscopy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/shoulderarthroscopy/htm/index.htm>

* Sigmoidoscopy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/sigmoidoscopy/htm/index.htm>

* Ultrasound <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/ultrasound/htm/index.htm>

* Upper GI Endoscopy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/uppergiendoscopy/htm/index.htm>

Surgery and Treatment Procedures

* Aorto-Bifemoral Bypass <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/aortobifemoralbypass/htm/index.htm>

* Cardiac Rehabilitation <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/cardiacrehabilitation/htm/index.htm>

* Carotid Endarterectomy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/carotidendarterectomy/htm/index.htm>

* Carpal Tunnel Syndrome <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/carpaltunnelsyndromeopensurgery/htm/index.htm>

* Chemotherapy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/chemotherapyintroduction/htm/index.htm>

* Cholecystectomy - Open Laparoscopic <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/cholecystectomyopenandlaparoscopic/htm/index.htm> (Gallbladder Removal Surgery)

* Clinical Trials <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/cancerclinicaltrials/htm/index.htm>

* Colon Cancer Surgery <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/coloncancersurgery/htm/index.htm>

* Colostomy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/colostomy/htm/index.htm>

* Coronary Artery Bypass Graft <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/coronaryarterybypassgraft/htm/index.htm> (CABG)

* C-Section <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/csection/htm/index.htm>

* Dilation and Curettage <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/dilatationandcurettage/htm/index.htm> (D & C)

* General Anesthesia <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/generalanesthesia/htm/index.htm>

* Heart Valve Replacement <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/heartvalvereplacement/htm/index.htm>

* Hemorrhoid Surgery <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/hemorrhoidsurgery/htm/index.htm>

* Hip Replacement <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/hipreplacement/htm/index.htm>

* Hip Replacement - Physical Therapy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/hipreplacementphysicaltherapy/htm/index.htm>

* Hysterectomy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/hysterectomy/htm/index.htm>

* Knee Replacement <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/kneereplacement/htm/index.htm>

* LASIK <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/lasik/htm/index...htm>

* Massage Therapy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/massagetherapy/htm/index.htm>

* Neurosurgery - What is it? <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/whatisneurosurgery/htm/index.htm>

* Open Heart Surgery - What to Expect? <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/openheartsurgerywhattoexpect/htm/index.htm>

* Pacemakers <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/pacemakers/htm/index.htm>

* Preparing for Surgery <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/preparingforsurgery/htm/index.htm>

* Prostate Cancer - Radiation Therapy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/radiationtherapyforprostatecancer/htm/index.htm>

* Shoulder Replacement <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/shoulderreplacement/htm/index.htm>

* Sinus Surgery <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/sinussurgery/htm/index.htm>

* Stroke Rehabilitation <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/strokerehabilitation/htm/index.htm>

* Thyroid Surgery <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/thyroidsurgery/htm/index.htm>

* Tonsillectomy and Adenoidectomy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/tonsillectomyadenoidectomy/htm/index.htm>

* TURP <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/turp/htm/index.htm> (Prostate Surgery)

* Birth <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/vaginalbirth/htm/index.htm>

* Vasectomy <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/vasectomy/htm/index.htm>

* Prevention and Wellness

* Back Exercises <http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/tutorials/backexercises/htm/index.htm>

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cleardot.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FRIENDS

IF PER CHANCE ANY FRIEND READS THIS INFORMATIVE & USEFUL POST , & LIKES IT

then please remember me in ur prayers

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.